Home Q News Music News Coldplay releases new track, “All I Can Think About Is You,” from...

Coldplay releases new track, “All I Can Think About Is You,” from forthcoming EP


Image Group LA/ABCOn Thursday night, Coldplay released a new song and lyric video from the band’s forthcoming EP Kaleidoscope.

The dreamy, reverb-laden song builds slowing from a spare bass and drum rhythm to a rousing finish.  The trippy, animated video, directed by I Saw John First, movies through phases of evolution, up from a planet’s core through subways and the foundations of buildings into space where earthly and heavenly objects float around.

Coldplay also announced new details of the EP –like a revised track list and release schedule the band’s first new collection since the 2015 album A Head Full of Dreams.  Among the new details is word that the track “Miracles (Someone Special)” is a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean and that “A L I E N S” was written with producer Brian Eno.

The EP will be available for download and streaming on July 14, and out on CD and vinyl on August 4. 

Here’s the revised Kaleidoscope track list:

“All I Can Think About Is You”
“Miracles (Someone Special)” – Coldplay & Big Sean
“A L I E N S”
“Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix)” – Coldplay & The Chainsmokers

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.