Home Q News Music News Bruno, Ed, Shawn, Ariana, Camila, Taylor among nominees for 2018 Teen Choice...

Bruno, Ed, Shawn, Ariana, Camila, Taylor among nominees for 2018 Teen Choice Awards


FOXBruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, Ariana Grande, Camila Cabello, Taylor Swift, Maroon 5 and Imagine Dragons are among the nominees for this year’s 2018 Teen Choice Awards.

Bruno, Ed and Shawn will compete for the title of Choice Male Artist, along with Drake, Louis Tomlinson and Niall Horan. Camila, Ariana and Taylor, plus Cardi B, Demi Lovato and Dua Lipa, are all up for Choice Female Artist.

Choice Music Group nominees include Maroon 5, Florida Georgia Line, Fifth Harmony, 5 Seconds of Summer, Migos and boy band Why Don’t We.  Among the songs competing: “No Tears Left to Cry,” “Perfect,” “Havana,” “New Rules,” “God’s Plan,” “Attention,” “Wait” and “Whatever It Takes.”

A number of musicians are also nominated in the category of Choice TV Personality: Kelly Clarkson is nominated for The Voice, and DJ Khaled and Meghan Trainor are both nominated for The Four.

Here are most of the first wave of music nominees:

Choice Male Artist (#ChoiceMaleArtist)
Bruno Mars
Ed Sheeran
Louis Tomlinson
Niall Horan
Shawn Mendes

Choice Female Artist (#ChoiceFemaleArtist)
Ariana Grande
Camila Cabello
Cardi B
Demi Lovato
Dua Lipa
Taylor Swift

Choice Music Group (#ChoiceMusicGroup)
5 Seconds of Summer
Fifth Harmony
Florida Georgia Line
Maroon 5
Why Don’t We

Choice Electronic/Dance Artist (#ChoiceElectronicDanceArtist)
Calvin Harris
Martin Garrix
Steve Aoki
The Chainsmokers

Choice R&B/Hip-Hop Artist (#ChoiceRBHipHopArtist)
Cardi B
Childish Gambino
Nicki Minaj
Post Malone

Choice Rock Artist (#ChoiceRockArtist)
Imagine Dragons
Panic! At the Disco
Portugal. The Man
twenty one pilots
X Ambassadors

Choice Song: Female Artist (#ChoiceSongFemaleArtist)
Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left To Cry”
Camila Cabello (feat. Young Thug) – “Havana”
Demi Lovato – “Sorry Not Sorry”
Dua Lipa – “New Rules”  
Halsey – “Bad at Love”
Taylor Swift – “Look What You Made Me Do”

Choice Song: Male Artist (#ChoiceSongMaleArtist)
Charlie Puth – “Attention”
Childish Gambino – “This Is America”
Drake – “God’s Plan”
Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
Justin Timberlake (feat. Chris Stapleton) – “Say Something”
Kendrick Lamar (feat. Zacari) – “Love.”

Choice Song: Group (#ChoiceSongGroup)
5 Seconds of Summer – “Youngblood”
Imagine Dragons – “Whatever It Takes”
Maroon 5 – “Wait”
Panic! At the Disco – “Say Amen (Saturday Night)”
Portugal. The Man – “Feel It Still”
Why Don’t We – “Trust Fund Baby”

Choice Collaboration (#ChoiceCollaboration)
Bebe Rexha (feat. Florida Georgia Line) – “Meant to Be”
Bruno Mars (feat. Cardi B) – “Finesse (Remix)”
Taylor Swift (feat. Ed Sheeran & Future) – “End Game”
The Weeknd & Kendrick Lamar – “Pray for Me” (“Black Panther” soundtrack)
Zac Efron & Zendaya – “Rewrite the Stars” (“The Greatest Showman” soundtrack)
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey – “The Middle”

Choice TV Personality (#ChoiceTVPersonality)
Chrissy Teigen – “Lip Sync Battle”
Derek Hough – “World of Dance”
DJ Khaled – “The Four: Battle for Stardom”
Hailey Baldwin – “Drop the Mic”
Kelly Clarkson – “The Voice”
Meghan Trainor – “The Four: Battle for Stardom”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.